Welcome to PokerForums.org

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Private
    PFO Points

Default BANKROLL HELP - SHOULD I BE FREAKING OUT? AM I DOING OK?

So I started playing professionally (and by professionally, I mean as my solid, only source of income) as of Jan. 27, 2014. I strictly ONLY play 1/2 NL Texas Hold 'Em. My bankroll was at $9,000 when I started. As of today (4/17/2014) I'm at my longest losing streak of 4 games (yes, I've gone this long without having a 4 game losing streak) and down to $5600; my all time low.

47 sessions total, however I now only play at one venue and of the total # of my sessions here (37) I have a 62.2% winning percentage (23 wins) and a 37.8% losing percentage (14 losses) over 213.5 hours.

Things were looking great as of the beginning of April through April 6th, I'd won $1954. Things started to get ugly come 4/7 with a -492 session, followed by -130, -415 and after a week off due to illness, tonight I had a huge loss of -595, totaling -$1632.

I've attached a session chart for some additional data.

Name:  securedownload.jpg
Views: 158
Size:  24.0 KB

Not really sure what I'm looking for as far as advice, or whatnot, but I feel like with my current downswing that I'm not really making the wrong decisions.